At the end of quarter, when your students already completed all works, checked their grades, and there is no need to access the course for any reason, you might want to make your course unavailable to students. That way, when new quarter begins, students will only see the Blackboard courses for that quarter term. Below are the steps to make your course available/unavailable.
Q: Can I still access an unavailable course?
A: Yes, you can. When a course has been set into unavailable, it's invisible to students, but the instructor can still have an access to it.
Q: Why do I want to make my course unavailable to my students?
A: Making the course unavailable will prevent student from accessing the materials, assignments, and records from previous quarter. This also helps reduce confusion from students accessing the wrong course.